A Blues Scales: Chordal Notes 12th Position



Learn the A Blues Scales in 12th position

You learned the home notes in A Blues Scale Guitar in 12th position in a previous video.

Your next step is to learn the chord tones within the home arpeggio.

Within the Blues Scale home arpeggio,

  • A, E, A are the chord tones against A7; 
  • A, C against D7 and
  • E against E7.

Within the blues scale,

  • A, E, G, A are the chord tones against A7; 
  • A, C, D against D7 and
  • E and D against E7.

The home chordal tones and the scale chordal tones are now two simple and powerful tools at your disposal.

The home chordal tones are your straight up and down triadic sounds.

The home chordal tones are great for just saying it like it is.

The scale chordal tones add another color: the 7th. The flat 7th. The blues 7th.

The 7ths add another layer to your statements.

Do you get the sense that learning this blues distinction: melodies with the blues 7th and without; may be important.

For the blues master.

And the blues guitar beginner.

And the blues listener.

Whose love of the blues keeps the whole cycle alive.




Main Menu

Warning: Parameter 1 to modMainMenuHelper::buildXML() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/bluesgui/public_html/libraries/joomla/cache/handler/callback.php on line 99
Rhythm Tabs Vol 1



Rhythm Tabs for Guitar

You Know All About Guitar Tabs Right?

Now's The Time To Know About Rhythm Tabs Too!

Download your FREE Chapter Now!


Scat Griff's 4 Note Solo

Watch Griff's 4 Note Blues Solo ...

Then Grab the ... SCAT Griff's 4 Note Solo Mastery Manual

What's In the FREE SCAT Griff's 4 Note Blues Mastery Manual?

Easy To Use Manual

Grab 25 Easy 7 Minute Lessons

Scat All 25 One Bar Licks

Scat Every Lick Like Your Phone Number

Scat 25 Melody Rhythms

Link to 25 Scat Video's

Scat Whole Solo from memory

Fun and Easy To Learn

And Much Much More!

Tell Me Where To Send Your FREE SCAT Griff's 4 Note Blues Guitar Solo Mastery Manual Now

Blues Guitar Unleashed